In The News

Friday, August 30, 2013
Hundreds of Moorestown High School students took a break from summer vacation this week to volunteer at UrbanPromise's flood-damaged CamdenForward School....
Thursday, August 29, 2013
CAMDEN — When the CamdenForward School suffered from flooding in July, Jodina Hicks knew it would take some time to repair the damage. But when asked whether...
Tuesday, August 27, 2013
PENNSAUKEN — In their last week of summer vacation, hundreds of Moorestown High School students volunteered their time Monday to clean up flood damage at a...
Thursday, August 01, 2013
CAMDEN - Tomatoes, broccoli, and peppers are flourishing this summer in the garden outside the UrbanPromise Wellness Center. But the most important crop may be...
Saturday, June 29, 2013
TRENTON — With the morning sun glimmering on the rippled Delaware River, paddlers loaded into long, slim outrigger canoes set off on a two day, 50-mile journey...
Thursday, June 20, 2013
Ramsey — The disparity between the 95 percent graduation rate for Ramsey High School and the 49 percent graduation rate for Camden piqued the interest of one...
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
MOUNT LAUREL — Employees from Holman Automotive Group and its subsidiary ARI recently helped raise more than $24,000 in the annual Pedal for Promise event to...
Sunday, May 05, 2013
The first 10 miles of the eighth annual Pedal for Promise bike ride held Saturday in Burlington County was a struggle for Camden teen Faith Kroma. “My...
Saturday, April 27, 2013
Few people know that under Johnson Memorial Park on Federal Street in East Camden lie the graves of possibly more than 100 African American soldiers, many of...
Saturday, January 12, 2013
As small, wooden crosses were erected in a grass park outside Camden City Hall with alarming regularity last year, a similar memorial to the city’s homicide...

Pages