In The News

Thursday, August 01, 2013
CAMDEN - Tomatoes, broccoli, and peppers are flourishing this summer in the garden outside the UrbanPromise Wellness Center. But the most important crop may be...
Saturday, June 29, 2013
TRENTON — With the morning sun glimmering on the rippled Delaware River, paddlers loaded into long, slim outrigger canoes set off on a two day, 50-mile journey...
Thursday, June 20, 2013
Ramsey — The disparity between the 95 percent graduation rate for Ramsey High School and the 49 percent graduation rate for Camden piqued the interest of one...
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
MOUNT LAUREL — Employees from Holman Automotive Group and its subsidiary ARI recently helped raise more than $24,000 in the annual Pedal for Promise event to...
Sunday, May 05, 2013
The first 10 miles of the eighth annual Pedal for Promise bike ride held Saturday in Burlington County was a struggle for Camden teen Faith Kroma. “My...
Saturday, April 27, 2013
Few people know that under Johnson Memorial Park on Federal Street in East Camden lie the graves of possibly more than 100 African American soldiers, many of...
Saturday, January 12, 2013
As small, wooden crosses were erected in a grass park outside Camden City Hall with alarming regularity last year, a similar memorial to the city’s homicide...
Tuesday, November 27, 2012
The founder and president of UrbanPromise, Dr. Main seeks to create a better life for Camden's children and young adults, equipping them with necessary life...
Friday, November 02, 2012
After her riveting report in 2007 on the children of Camden and the work of UrbanPromise, the news anchor has continued to stay connected to the city. ...
Monday, June 25, 2012
A Christian outreach whose mission is to equip Camden’s children with academic and life skills is the recipient of dozens of computers from the federal...

Pages