Press Releases

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Mayor Dana Redd and Camden Police Chief Thompson will join other public officials from the County and City of Camden and the students from UrbanPromise (K-12) and remember those buried at Johnson...
Friday, April 10, 2015
UrbanPromise will kick off its first annual “Make A Difference Week of Service” on Monday April 13 in a very big way; hosting local companies and organizations to their East Camden campus and South...
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Support UrbanPromise’s youth AND experience Camden’s creative arts community this Thursday! Visit the beautiful Cooper-Grant neighborhood near Camden’s waterfront for the 3rd Thursday Art Crawl that...
Monday, January 26, 2015
On Saturday, January 31 the UrbanPromise Auditorium in Camden NJ will be transformed briefly into Boardwalk Hall as seventeen 14-18 year old girls take their turn on the stage and their chances at...
Sunday, January 18, 2015
The 2013 Walter Payton Player of the Year, Charles Tillman of the Chicago Bears, will be paying a visit to south Jersey in support of UrbanPromise and its many programs that serve children and youth...
Friday, January 16, 2015
Students at UrbanPromise's CamdenForward School and UrbanPromise Academy have a day off from school on Monday, but they won’t be sleeping in.  

They will honor the legacy of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther...
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
CAMDEN, NJ: During 2014, UrbanPromise implemented a series of workshops and training for staff that were focused on promoting resilience in youth. A $30,000 grant from The Horizon Foundation for New...
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Trenton, NJ – First Lady Mary Pat Christie today announced that ornaments designed by high school students from Camden’s UrbanPromise Academy will decorate New Jersey’s Christmas Tree at the 2014...
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
On September 29th, a brand new cafeteria was filled with wide-eyed elementary school students wearing party hats to celebrate the newly renovated Spirit Building on UrbanPromise’s campus. A long-time...
Friday, August 15, 2014
For the second year in a row, the TD Charitable Foundation, the charitable giving arm of TD Bank, America’s Most Convenient Bank®, provided a grant to UrbanPromise Ministries in Camden, New Jersey...

Pages