Leadership Team
Founder & Executive Director
Bruce Main, DMin
Vice President of Human Resources and Volunteer Programs
Pamela Foxx, MS
Vice President of Schools & Programs
Andy Joshua, MPM
Vice President of Development and Finance
Lindsey Markelz, MSW
CamdenForward School Principal
Terry Bullock, MEd
UrbanPromise Academy Principal
Calvin Carthan
Director of Children and Youth Ministries
Albert Vega
StreetLeader Director
Tony Vega
Director of Wellness
Jessica Shinn, MSW
Director of Experiential Learning
Tom Kulp
Vice Principal
Ryan McCormick
Administration

Pamela Foxx

Chief People Officer
pfoxx@urbanpromiseusa.org

Ian Mulreaney

Volunteer Manager
imulreaney@urbanpromiseusa.org

Kiandra Johnson

Talent Development Manager
kjohnson@urbanpromiseusa.org

Garland Roland

Volunteer Ambassador
groland@urbanpromiseusa.org

Andy Cross

Chief Financial Officer
across@urbanpromiseusa.org

Elizabeth Wilson

Bookkeeper
ewilson@urbanpromiseusa.org

Tom Ward

Operations and Facilities Manager
tward@urbanpromiseusa.org

Brian Mackey

HR Director
bmackey@urbanpromiseusa.org

Karen Savage

HR Business Partner
ksavage@urbanpromiseusa.org

Duane Aretz

Facilities Coordinator
daretz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Development

Lindsey Markelz

Vice President of Development and Finance
lmarkelz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jennifer Giordano

Director of Donor Relations
jgiordano@urbanpromiseusa.org

Monique Gaillard

Director of Institutional Giving
mgillard@urbanpromiseusa.org

Linda Reilly

Donor Relations Officer
lreilly@urbanpromiseusa.org

Shannon Oberg

Creative Director
soberg@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jason “Tam” Do

Donor Engagement Officer
UrbanPromise Alumni
jtdo@urbanpromiseusa.org

Barbara Schwartz

School Donor Relations Manager
bschwartz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Brent Schroeder

Director of Individual Giving
bschroeder@urbanpromiseusa.org

Michele Susson

Development Associate
msusson@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jane Scarpellino

Grants Officer
jscarpellino@urbanpromiseusa.org

Children's Ministry

Albert Vega

Director of Children & Youth Ministries
UrbanPromise Alumni
avega@urbanpromiseusa.org

Brandon Santiago

Program Director of Camp Spirit
UrbanPromise Alumni
bsantiago@urbanpromiseusa.org

Faith Soloman

Program Director of Camp Spirit
UrbanPromise Alumni
fsoloman@urbanpromiseusa.org

Geneva McDowell

Program Administrator
gmcdowell@urbanpromiseusa.org

CamdenForward School (K-8th Grade)

Andy Joshua

Head of Schools
ajoshua@urbanpromiseusa.org

Pauline Murfree

Administrative Director of School Operations
pmurfree@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jane Paixao

First Grade Teacher
jpaixao@urbanpromiseusa.org

Sarah Lawlor

Fifth Grade Teacher
slawlor@urbanpromiseusa.org

Macey Williams

Middle School Science Teacher
mwilliams@urbanpromiseusa.org

Luz Garcia

Receptionist
lgarcia@urbanpromiseusa.org

Destiny Diggs

Elevate Supervisor
ddiggs@urbanpromiseusa.org

Terry Bullock

Principal
tbullock@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jennifer DeFay

Kindergarten Teacher
jdefay@urbanpromiseusa.org

Rachel Turner

Fourth Grade Teacher
rturner@urbanpromiseusa.org

Nilsa Gonzalez

Interim K-5 support
UrbanPromise Alumni
ngonzalez@urbanpromiseusa.org

Sue Bartholomew

Librarian
sbartholomew@urbanpromiseusa.org

Kelsey Byrne

Intern Support
kbyrne@urbanpromiseusa.org

Ryan McCormick

Vice Principal
rmccormick@urbanpromiseusa.org

Folayan Ford

Middle School English Teacher
fford@urbanpromiseusa.org

Francis Paixao

Middle School History Teacher
fpaixao@urbanpromiseusa.org

Charlotte Cohen

Middle School Math Teacher
ccohen@urbanpromiseusa.org

Chris Sheerin

Art Teacher
csheerin@urbanpromiseusa.org

Damaris Yax-Santos

Classroom Aid
dyax@urbanpromiseusa.org

StreetLeader Program

Tony Vega

Director of StreetLeaders
UrbanPromise Alumni
antoniovega@urbanpromiseusa.org

Troyana Pearson

Teen Development Manager
UrbanPromise Alumni
tpearson@urbanpromiseusa.org

UrbanPromise Academy

Andy Joshua

Head of Schools
ajoshua@urbanpromiseusa.org

Loren Shatz

History Teacher
lshatz@urbanpromiseusa.org

William Finnegan

Math Teacher
wfinnegan@urbanpromiseusa.org

Calvin Carthan

Principal
ccarthan@urbanpromiseusa.org

Christina Van Osten

Science Teacher
costen@urbanpromiseusa.org

Krista Smith

Math Teacher
ksmith@urbanpromiseusa.org

Marycel Rodriguez

Dean of Students
mrodriguez@urbanpromiseusa.org

Paige Yoder Celestin

English Teacher
pcelestin@urbanpromiseusa.org

UrbanTrekkers

Tom Kulp

Director of Experiential Learning
tkulp@urbanpromiseusa.org

Kevin Callahan

BoatWorks Program Director
kcallahan@urbanpromiseusa.org

Joann Higgins

Assistant Director
jhiggins@urbanpromiseusa.org

Evan Williams

Expeditions Director
ewilliams@urbanpromiseusa.org

Saraly Gonzalez

Environmental Education Director
sgonzalez@urbanpromiseusa.org

Neil Sheridan

Middle School Environmental Education
nsheridan@urbanpromiseusa.org

Wellness Program

Jessica Shinn

Director of Wellness
jshinn@urbanpromiseusa.org

Margaret Wilson-Pearson

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
mpearson@urbanpromiseusa.org

Nikia Palmer

School Based Counselor
npalmer@urbanpromiseusa.org