Leadership Team
Founder & Executive Director
Bruce Main, DMin
Chief People Officer
Pamela Foxx, MS
Head of Schools
Andy Joshua, MPM
Wellness Center Director
Siomara Wedderburn, MSW
Director of Development
Lindsey Markelz, MSW
CamdenForward School Principal
Terry Bullock, MEd
UrbanPromise Academy Principal
Calvin Carthan
Director of Children and Youth Ministries
Albert Vega
StreetLeader Director
Tony Vega
Director of Experiential Learning
Jim Cummings
Administration

Pamela Foxx

Chief People Officer

pfoxx@urbanpromiseusa.org

Tom Ward

Operations and Facilities Manager

tward@urbanpromiseusa.org

Nilsa Gonzalez

Admin Support
UrbanPromise Alumni

ngonzalez@urbanpromiseusa.org

Andy Cross

Chief Financial Officer

across@urbanpromiseusa.org

Elizabeth Wilson

Bookkeeper

ewilson@urbanpromiseusa.org

John Bahm

Workgroup Manager

jbahm@urbanpromiseusa.org

Monique Jones

People Operations Manager

mjones@urbanpromiseusa.org

Karen Savage

HR Business Partner

ksavage@urbanpromiseusa.org

Duane Aretz

Facilities Coordinator

daretz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Development

Lindsey Markelz

Director of Development

lmarkelz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jennifer Giordano

Director of Donor Relations

jgiordano@urbanpromiseusa.org

LaToya McCoy

Church Relations Manager

lmccoy@urbanpromiseusa.org

Troyana Pearson

Development Associate
UrbanPromise Alumni

tpearson@urbanpromiseusa.org

Shannon Oberg

Creative Director

soberg@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jason “Tam” Do

Donor Engagement Officer
UrbanPromise Alumni

jtdo@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jody Veler

Director of Grants

jveler@urbanpromiseusa.org

Barbara Schwartz

School Donor Relations Manager

bschwartz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Brent Schroeder

Individual Giving and Campaign Director

bschroeder@urbanpromiseusa.org

Toni Farmer

Director of Community Engagement

tfarmer@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jane Scarpellino

Grants Officer

jscarpellino@urbanpromiseusa.org

Children's Ministry

Albert Vega

Director of Children & Youth Ministries
UrbanPromise Alumni

avega@urbanpromiseusa.org

Brandon Santiago

Program Director of Camp Spirit
UrbanPromise Alumni

bsantiago@urbanpromiseusa.org

Derrick Sondrini

Program Director of Camp Grace
UrbanPromise Alumni

dsondrini@urbanpromiseusa.org

Geneva McDowell

Program Administrator

gmcdowell@urbanpromiseusa.org

CamdenForward School (K-8th Grade)

Andy Joshua

Head of Schools

ajoshua@urbanpromiseusa.org

Pauline Murfree

Administrative Director of School Operations

pmurfree@urbanpromiseusa.org

Cari Koss

Second Grade Teacher

ckoss@urbanpromiseusa.org

Sarah Lawlor

Fifth Grade Teacher

slawlor@urbanpromiseusa.org

Macey Williams

Middle School Science Teacher

mwilliams@urbanpromiseusa.org

Luz Garcia

Receptionist

lgarcia@urbanpromiseusa.org

Destiny Diggs

Elevate Supervisor

ddiggs@urbanpromiseusa.org

Terry Bullock

Principal

tbullock@urbanpromiseusa.org

Jennifer DeFay

Kindergarten Teacher

jdefay@urbanpromiseusa.org

Alexis Hammock

Third Grade Teacher

ahammock@urbanpromiseusa.org

Yvette Cooper

Middle School History Teacher

ycooper@urbanpromiseusa.org

Sue Bartholomew

Librarian

sbartholomew@urbanpromiseusa.org

Kelsey Byrne

Teacher Assistant Intern

kbyrne@urbanpromiseusa.org

Ryan McCormick

Vice Principal

rmccormick@urbanpromiseusa.org

Nijah McEady

First Grade Teacher

nmceady@urbanpromiseusa.org

Debra Welch

Fourth Grade Teacher

dwelch@urbanpromiseusa.org

Folayan Ford

Middle School English Teacher

fford@urbanpromiseusa.org

Kerry Hammock

K-8 Physical Education Teacher

khammock@urbanpromiseusa.org

Damaris Yax-Santos

Classroom Aid

dyax@urbanpromiseusa.org

StreetLeader Program

Tony Vega

Director of StreetLeaders
UrbanPromise Alumni

antoniovega@urbanpromiseusa.org

Karrie Jean-Baptiste

Teen Development Coordinator

kjean@urbanpromiseusa.org

Gail Koplin

College Advisor

gkoplin@urbanpromiseusa.org

UrbanPromise Academy

Andy Joshua

Head of Schools

ajoshua@urbanpromiseusa.org

Loren Shatz

History Teacher

lshatz@urbanpromiseusa.org

Calvin Carthan

Principal

ccarthan@urbanpromiseusa.org

Christina Van Osten

Science Teacher

costen@urbanpromiseusa.org

Marycel Rodriguez

Dean of Students

mrodriguez@urbanpromiseusa.org

Paige Yoder Celestin

English Teacher

pcelestin@urbanpromiseusa.org

UrbanTrekkers

Jim Cummings

Director of Experiential Learning

jcummings@urbanpromiseusa.org

Kevin Callahan

BoatWorks Program Director

kcallahan@urbanpromiseusa.org

Joann Higgins

Assistant Director of Experiential Learning

jhiggins@urbanpromiseusa.org

Evan Williams

Expeditions Director

ewilliams@urbanpromiseusa.org

Noilda Sousa

Environmental Education Program Director

nsousa@urbanpromiseusa.org

Wellness Program

Siomara Wedderburn

Director of Wellness
UrbanPromise Alumni

swedderburn@urbanpromiseusa.org

Shauna Harris

Wellness School Counselor

sharris@urbanpromiseusa.org

Bonita Bell

Wellness Program Coordinator

bbell@urbanpromiseusa.org